The Borough of Grove City, PA has its regular council meeting at the Grove City Borough Building on the third Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m.  The meetings are open to the public and in compliance with state law are announced in advance in our local newspaper.  The GroveCityOnline calendar also contains posted meetings, news, and borough-related events.   We enthusiastically welcome the public to attend our meetings and become part of our conversation and dialogues about our borough and community.

The PA Grove City Borough Municipal Building and Mailing Address:
123 W. Main Street, PO Box 110, Grove City, PA 16127 (Google Map It)
Telephone: 724-458-7060
Fax: 724-458-4114

Office Hours:  Mon-Fri, 8:00am – 4:30pm

Do you want to learn more about Local Government and the various roles in which you and others can take part? View and/or download the Citizen’s Guide to Pennsylvania Local Government:
Citizens-Guide-to-PA-Local-Govt. – PDF

Grove City Mayor:

Mr. Randy L. Riddle          Term Ends: 12/31/2017

Grove City Borough Councilors:

Mr. George A. Pokrant     – Council President
Mr. Joel A. Bigley              – Vice President

View a map of the various Grove City Wards: Grove_City_PA_Borough_Ward_Map-PDF

Ward 1 Representatives:

Mr. James Henry                    Term Ends: 12/31/2019
Mr. George A. Pokrant           Term Ends: 12/31/2017

Ward 2 Representatives:

Mrs. Amy Gallagher              Term Ends: 12/31/2019
Ms. Kathleen Daley               Term Ends: 12/31/2019

Ward 3 Representatives:

Mr. Shawn P. Myers               Term Ends: 12/31/2019
Mrs. Mary Kay Mattocks        Term Ends: 12/31/2017

Ward 4 Representatives:

Mr. Jeffrey L. Hodge              Term Ends: 12/31/2019
Mr. Joel A. Bigley                  Term Ends: 12/31/2017

Ward 5 Representatives:

Mr. Scott Jaillet                      Term Ends: 12/31/2019
Mr. Todd B. Wood                 Term Ends: 12/31/2017

Currently 2 Junior Council Members are serving

Grove City Borough Auditor:

Stillwaggon & McGill

Elected Grove City Borough Constable:

Warren T. Wright                  Term Ends: 12/31/2021

Grove City Borough Manager:

Mr. Vance E. Oakes / Office Phone: 724-458-7060 ext. 106

Grove City Borough Secretary:

Tanya M. Pollard / Office Phone: 724-458-7060 ext. 105

Grove City Borough Solicitor:

Mr. Timothy Bonner, Esq.

Grove City Tax Office and Collector Information:

Mr. Matthew D. Fischer, Receiver of Taxes
PO Box 47
Grove City, PA 16127
Office Phone: 724-450-0663

2016 Borough Council Committee Assignments:

Airport Committee:
Mr. James Henry
– Chair
Mr. Jeffrey Hodge
Mr. Shawn Myers
Executive Committee:
Mr. George Pokrant – President
Mr. Joel Bigley – Vice Pres
Ms. Mary Kay Mattocks- Pres Pro-Tem
Finance Committee:
Mrs. Amy Gallagher – Chair
Mrs. Mary Kay Mattocks
Mr. James Henry
Infrastructure and Utilities Committee:
Mr. Joel Bigley – Chair
Mrs. Amy Gallagher
Miss. Kathleen Daley
Appointments and Selection:
Miss Kathleen Daley – Chair
Mrs. Kay Dannels
Mayor Randy Riddle
Parks and Recreation Committee:
Mrs. Mary Kay Mattocks – Chair
Mrs. Kay Dannels
Mr. Scott Jaillet
Police and Fire Committee:
Mr. Jeffrey Hodge – Chair
Mrs. Mary Kay Mattocks
Mr. Joel Bigley
Technology Committee:
Mr. Shawn Myers – Chair
Mr. Scott Jaillet
Miss. Kathleen Daley

The Official Mercer County Municipal Officials Listing: